Photo: Gardner-Webb Athletics

The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason Big South-OVC All-Conference Team

The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason Big South-OVC All-Conference Team is officially here. 

The Big South-OVC All-Conference team of 62 players represents all 10 teams in the conference. Southeast Missouri State leads the conference with 11 all-conference selections, including seven first-team selections. Gardner-Webb has the second-most selections with 10 All-Conference selections.

2023 Preseason Big South-OVC All-Conference Team

First Team Offense:

QB: Paxton DeLaurent (Southeast Missouri State)

RB: Geno Hess (Southeast Missouri State)

RB: Narii Gaither (Gardner-Webb)

WR: Ryan Flournoy (Southeast Missouri State)

WR: Landon Ruggieri (Bryant)

WR: DeVonte Tanksley (UT Martin)

WR: Anthony Frederick (Bryant)

TE: DJ Nelson (UT Martin)

OL: Zack Gieg (Southeast Missouri State)

OL: Gavin Olson (UT Martin)

OL: Gabriel Thompson (Gardner-Webb)

OL: Lamar Morgan (UT Martin)

OL: JaMichael Watts (Bryant)

First Team Defense:

DL: Ty French (Gardner-Webb)

DL: Daylan Dotson (UT Martin)

DL: Terrell Allen (Tennessee State)

DL: Kenny Dyson Jr. (Bryant)

LB: Bryce Norman (Southeast Missouri State)

LB: William McRainey (Gardner-Webb)

LB: K’Vaughan Pope (Tennessee State)

LB: Elijawah Tolbert (Eastern Illinois)

LB: Christian Fuhrman (Southeast Missouri State)

DB: Lawrence Johnson (Southeast Missouri State)

DB: Raequan Ousley (Gardner-Webb)

DB: Darion Bolden (Lindenwood)

DB: Jamari Brown (Gardner-Webb)

DB: Bryce Phillips (Tennessee State)

First Team Special Teams:

K: Ethan Gettman (Bryant)

P: Nick Bigelow (Tennessee Tech)

RS: Anthony Frederick (Bryant)


Second Team Offense:

QB: Zevi Eckhaus (Bryant)

RB: Sam Franklin (UT Martin)

RB: JD Moore (Charleston Southern)

RB: Juwon Farri (Eastern Illinois)

WR: Damoriea Vick (Southeast Missouri State)

WR: Metrius Fleming (Tennessee Tech)

WR: Justin Franklin (Gardner-Webb)

WR: Karate Brenson (Tennessee State)

TE: Jihad Edmond (Bryant)

OL: Chad Strickland (Eastern Illinois)

OL: Ethan Johnson (Lindenwood)

OL: Nathan Hodnett (Tennessee Tech)

OL: Gareth Warren (Lindenwood)

OL: Trevor Smith (Bryant)

Second Team Defense:

DL: Kobe McClendon (Lindenwood)

DL: Jalen Bell (Tennessee State)

DL: Kali Dava (Tennessee Tech)

DL: Willie Harris (Gardner-Webb)

DL: Jay Rogers (UT Martin)

LB: James Green (Tennessee State)

LB: Ty Anderson (Gardner-Webb)

LB: Keandre Booker (Southeast Missouri State)

LB: Jamar Shegog (Robert Morris)

LB: Monroe Beard III (Tennessee State)

DB: AJ Thomas (Gardner-Webb)

DB: Josh Green (Tennessee State)

DB: Ty Leonard (Southeast Missouri State)

DB: Jamel Johnson (Charleston Southern)

DB: Oshae Baker (UT Martin)

Second Team Special Teams:

K: Stone Galloway (Eastern Illinois)

P: George Souders III (Robert Morris)

RS: Dalyn McDonald (Southeast Missouri State)

Follow @The Bluebloods on Twitter for ongoing coverage of FCS football news, notes, and opinions. You can also follow Zach McKinnell on Twitter @zachmckinnell

About The Author

1 thought on “The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason Big South-OVC All-Conference Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *