Photo: Montana State Athletics

The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason Big Sky All-Conference Team

The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason Big Sky All-Conference Team is officially here. 

The Big Sky All-Conference team of 64 players represents 11 of the 12 teams in the conference. Montana State leads the conference with 13 all-conference selections, including five first-team selections. Montana, Idaho, and Sacramento State have the second-most selections with eight All-Conference selections each.

2023 Preseason Big Sky All-Conference Team

First Team Offense:

QB: Gevani McCoy (Idaho)

RB: Damon Bankston (Weber State)

RB: Anthony Woods (Idaho)

RB: Marcus Fulcher (Sacramento State)

WR: Hayden Hatten (Idaho)

WR: Hendrix Johnson (Northern Arizona)

WR: Jermaine Jackson (Idaho)

TE: Martin Marshel (Sacramento State)

OL: Rush Reimer (Montana State)

OL: Jackson Slater (Sacramento State)

OL: JT Reed (Montana State)

OL: Hunter Mayginnes (Montana)

OL: Noah Atagi (Weber State)

AP: Tommy Mellott (Montana State)

First Team Defense:

DL: Sebastian Valdez (Montana State)

DL: Alex Gubner (Montana)

DL: Brody Grebe (Montana State)

DL: Zach Kennedy (UC Davis)

LB: Winston Reid (Weber State)

LB: David Hoage (Northern Colorado)

LB: Armon Bailey (Sacramento State)

LB: Levi Janacaro (Montana)

DB: Maxwell Anderson (Weber State)

DB: Rex Connors (UC Davis)

DB: Marcus Harris (Idaho)

DB: Caleb Nelson (Sacramento State)

DB: Murvin Kenion III (Idaho)

First Team Special Teams:

K: Ricardo Chavez (Idaho)

P: Nick Kokich (Eastern Washington)

KR: Abraham Williams (Weber State)

PR: Junior Bergen (Montana)


Second Team Offense:

QB: Miles Hastings (UC Davis)

RB: Nick Ostmo (Montana)

RB: Lan Larison (UC Davis)

RB: Elijah Elliott (Montana State)

WR: Efton Chism III (Eastern Washington)

WR: Coleman Owen (Northern Arizona)

WR: Darien Chase (Portland State)

TE: Cole Grossman (Montana)

TE/FB: Derryk Snell (Montana State)

OL: Nathan Mejia (Sacramento State)

OL: Jordan Lutui (Weber State)

OL: Troy Stiefel (Sacramento State)

OL: Jake Parks (UC Davis)

OL: Chris Walker (Montana)

AP: Sean Chambers (Montana State)

Second Team Defense:

DL: Jett Stanley (Sacramento State)

DL: Eloi Kwete (Northern Arizona)

DL: Elijah Ponder (Cal Poly)

DL: Nick Norris (Northern Colorado)

LB: Danny Uluilakepa (Montana State)

LB: David Meyer (Cal Poly)

LB: Teddye Buchanan (UC Davis)

LB: Nolan Askelson (Montana State)

LB: Jhasi Wilson (Northern Arizona)

DB: Jordan Knapke (Northern Colorado)

DB: Marlon Jones Jr. (Eastern Washington)

DB: Tommy McCormick (Idaho)

DB: Corbin Walker (Montana)

DB: Simeon Woodard (Montana State)

Second Team Special Teams:

K: Gianni Smith (Portland State)

P: Eemil Herranen (Northern Arizona)

KR: Marqui Johnson (Montana State)

PR: Taco Dowler (Montana State)

Follow @The Bluebloods on Twitter for ongoing coverage of FCS football news, notes, and opinions. You can also follow Zach McKinnell on Twitter @zachmckinnell

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *