Photo: Morgan State Athletics

The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason MEAC All-Conference Team

The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason MEAC All-Conference Team is officially here. 

The MEAC All-Conference team of 59 players represents all six teams in the conference. North Carolina Central leads the conference with 15 all-conference selections, including 10 first-team selections. Howard had the second-most selections with 14 all-conference players, while Morgan State had 12 all-conference selections.

2023 Preseason MEAC All-Conference Team

First Team Offense:

QB: Davius Richard (North Carolina Central)

RB: Latrell Collier (North Carolina Central)

RB: Jarett Hunter (Howard)

WR: Devin Smith (North Carolina Central)

WR: Rahkeem Smith (Delaware State)

WR: Quentin McCall (North Carolina Central)

TE: Brennan Brown (Howard)

OL: Torricelli Simpkins III (North Carolina Central)

OL: Darius Fox (Howard)

OL: Anim Dankwah (Howard)

OL: Nick Taiste (South Carolina State)

OL: Da’Quan Thomas (North Carolina Central)

First Team Defense:

DL: Elijah Williams (Morgan State)

DL: Patrick Godbolt (South Carolina State)

DL: Jevin Jackson (Howard)

DL: Jeblonski Green (South Carolina State)

LB: Lawrence Richardson (Morgan State)

LB: Maurio Goings (Delaware State)

LB: Jaki Brevard (North Carolina Central)

LB: Erick Hunter (Morgan State)

DB: Kenny Gallop (Howard)

DB: Khalil Baker (North Carolina Central)

DB: Jae’Veyon Morton (Morgan State)

DB: Romell Harris-Freeman (Delaware State)

DB: Carlvainsky Decius (Morgan State)

First Team Special Teams:

K: Adrian Olivo (North Carolina Central)

P: Dyson Roberts (South Carolina State)

KR: Keith Jenkins Jr. (Morgan State)

PR: Brandon Codrington (North Carolina Central)

AP: Kasey Hawthorne (Howard)


Second Team Offense:

QB: Quinton Williams (Howard)

RB: J’Mari Taylor (North Carolina Central)

RB: Marquis Gillis (Delaware State)

WR: Tremayne Talbert (Norfolk State)

WR: Nah’Shawn Hezekiah (Howard)

WR: Andre Crawley (Morgan State)

TE: Tahmir Ellis (Delaware State)

OL: DeShawn Ingram (Howard)

OL: Cam Johnson (South Carolina State)

OL: Isaiah Cook (Delaware State)

OL: Marvin Atuatasi (Morgan State)

OL: Eric Brown Jr. (South Carolina State)

Second Team Defense:

DL: Jared Kirksey (South Carolina State)

DL: Jaden Taylor (North Carolina Central)

DL: Ted Windom Jr. (Morgan State)

DL: Darrian Brokenburr (Howard)

LB: Nana Asante (Morgan State)

LB: Aaron Smith (South Carolina State)

LB: Terrance Hollan (Howard)

DB: Manny Smith (North Carolina Central)

DB: Robert Jones III (Howard)

DB: R.J. Coles (Norfolk State)

DB: Jordan Toles (Morgan State)

DB: Jason Chambers (North Carolina Central)

DB: Brandon Savage (Morgan State)

Second Team Special Teams:

K: Gavyn Zimmerman (South Carolina State)

P: Juan Velarde (North Carolina Central)

RS: Ian Wheeler (Howard)

AP: Wade Inge (Delaware State)

Follow @The Bluebloods on Twitter for ongoing coverage of FCS football news, notes, and opinions. You can also follow Zach McKinnell on Twitter @zachmckinnell

About The Author

1 thought on “The Bluebloods 2023 Preseason MEAC All-Conference Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *