Lorman, MS – November 19: Jackson State QB Shedeur Sanders (Photo by Zach McKinnell, The Bluebloods)

Lorman, MS – November 19: Jackson State QB Shedeur Sanders (Photo by Zach McKinnell, The Bluebloods)

The Bluebloods 2022 SWAC All-Conference Team

The Bluebloods 2022 SWAC All-Conference Team is officially here. The 58-player SWAC All-Conference team has a representative from each school in the conference. Jackson State leads the conference with 13 All-Conference selections, while Florida A&M has the second most selections with 12 All-Conference selections.

2022 SWAC All-Conference Team

Offensive Player of the Year: Shedeur Sanders (Jackson State; QB)

Defensive Player of the Year: Aubrey Miller Jr. (Jackson State; LB)

1st Team Offense:

QB: Shedeur Sanders (Jackson State; Sr.)

RB: Jarveon Howard (Alcorn State; Sr.)

RB: Kayvon Britten (Arkansas-Pine Bluff; So.)

WR: Xavier Smith (Florida A&M; Gr.)

WR: Dallas Daniels (Jackson State; Gr.)

WR: Shane Hooks (Jackson State; Sr.)

TE: Kemari Averett (Bethune-Cookman; Gr.)

OL: Mark Evans II (Arkansas Pine-Bluff; Gr.)

OL: Drake Centers (Texas Southern; Sr.)

OL: Dallas Black (Southern; Sr.)

OL: Jalen Goss (Florida A&M; Gr.)

OL: Tyler Brown (Jackson State; So.)

1st Team Defense:

DL: Zareon Hayes (Alabama A&M; Jr.)

DL: Nelson Jordan (Alabama State; Gr.)

DL: Sundiata Anderson (Grambling State; Jr.)

DL: Kamari Stephens (Florida A&M; Jr.)

LB: Colton Adams (Alabama State; So.)

LB: Aubrey Miller Jr. (Jackson State; Sr.)

LB: Ronnie Thomas (Mississippi Valley State; Sr.)

LB: Isaiah Major (Florida A&M; Jr.)

DB: Corione Harris (Southern; Sr.)

DB: Isaiah Hamilton (Texas Southern; So.)

DB: Omari Hill-Robinson (Bethune-Cookman; Jr.)

DB: Keenan Isaac (Alabama State; Sr.)

DB: Cam’Ron Silmon-Craig (Jackson State; So.)

1st Team Special Teams:

K: Jose Romo-Martinez (Florida A&M; Gr.)

P: Chris Faddoul (Florida A&M; Gr.)

RS: Darnell Deas (Bethune-Cookman; So.)

RELATED: The Bluebloods 2022 MEAC All-Conference Team

2nd Team Offense:

QB: Jeremy Moussa (Florida A&M; Jr.)

RB: Sy’Veon Wilkerson (Jackson State; So.)

RB: Donovan Eaglin (Alabama A&M; So.)

WR: Jah’Marae Sheread (Florida A&M; Sr.)

WR: Lyndon Rash (Grambling State; Sr.)

WR: Derek Morton (Texas Southern; Jr.)

TE: DJ Stevens (Jackson State; Gr.)

OL: Willis Patrick (Jackson State; Jr.)

OL: Cameron Covin (Florida A&M; Sr.)

OL: Jonathan Williams (Alabama A&M; Sr.)

OL: Jeremiah Stafford (Southern; Sr.)

OL: Tyler Thomas (Grambling State; So.)

OL: Arrington Taylor (Prairie View A&M; Sr.)

2nd Team Defense:

DL: Malachi Bailey (Alcorn State; Jr.)

DL: Isaiah Land (Florida A&M; Sr.)

DL: Justin Ragin (Jackson State; Gr.)

DL: Tahj Brown (Southern; Gr.)

LB: Nyles Gaddy (Jackson State; So.)

LB: Claudin Cherelus (Alcorn State; Sr.)

LB: Joshua Reed (Grambling State; Sr.)

LB: Terreance Ellis (Alcorn State; So.)

LB: Lewis Matthews (Grambling State; Jr.)

DB: Javan Morgan (Florida A&M; Jr.)

DB: Adrian Maddox (Alabama State; Fr.)

DB: Isaiah Bolden (Jackson State; Sr.)

DB: Irshaad Davis (Alabama State; Jr.)

DB: BJ Bohler (Florida A&M; Sr.)

2nd Team Special Teams:

K: Alejandro Mata (Jackson State; Fr.)

P: Josh Sanchez (Arkansas Pine-Bluff; Sr.)

RS: Chaunzavia Lewis (Texas Southern; Fr.)

About The Author

1 thought on “The Bluebloods 2022 SWAC All-Conference Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *