Photo: Southeast Missouri State Athletics

The Bluebloods 2022 OVC All-Conference Team

The Bluebloods 2022 OVC All-Conference Team is officially here. The 56-player OVC All-Conference team has a representative from each school in the conference. UT Martin leads the conference with 15 All-Conference selections, while Southeast Missouri State has the second most selections with 13 All-Conference selections.

2022 OVC All-Conference Team

Offensive Player of the Year: Geno Hess (Southeast Missouri; RB)

Defensive Player of the Year: John Ford II (UT Martin; LB)

1st Team Offense:

QB: Cade Brister (Lindenwood; Sr.)

RB: Geno Hess (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

RB: Zak Wallace (UT Martin; So.)

WR: Payton Rose (Lindenwood; Sr.)

WR: Colton Dowell (UT Martin; Gr.)

WR: Ryan Flournoy (Southeast Missouri; Jr.)

TE: DJ Nelson (UT Martin; Fr.)

OL: Matthan Hatchie (UT Martin; Sr.)

OL: Nate Korte (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

OL: D’Marius Warren (UT Martin; Sr.)

OL: Zack Gieg (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

OL: Levi Nesler (Murray State; Sr.)

1st Team Defense:

DL: Daylan Dotson (UT Martin; So.)

DL: Terrell Allen (Tennessee State; Jr.)

DL: Sterlin Williams (Lindenwood; Jr.)

DL: Tadarrius Patterson (Tennessee State; Sr.)

LB: Robert Hicks (UT Martin; Gr.)

LB: John Ford II (UT Martin; Gr.)

LB: Bryce Norman (Southeast Missouri; So.)

LB: Seth Carlisle (Tennessee Tech; Jr.)

DB: Darion Bolden (Lindenwood; Sr.)

DB: Shaun Lewis (UT Martin; Gr.)

DB: Quinaz Turner (Murray State; Sr.)

DB: Jordan Vincent (Eastern Illinois; So.)

DB: Deven Sims (UT Martin; Gr.)

1st Team Special Teams:

K: Stone Galloway (Eastern Illinois; Jr.)

P: Tyler Larco (UT Martin; So.)

RS: Dalyn McDonald (Southeast Missouri; So.)


2nd Team Offense:

QB: Paxton DeLaurent (Southeast Missouri; So.)

RB: Andrew Martin (Lindenwood; Jr.)

RB: Sam Franklin (UT Martin; Fr.)

WR: Kobe Smith (Lindenwood; Sr.)

WR: Johnny King (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

WR: Taylor Shields (Murray State; So.)

TE: Will Weidemann (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

OL: Terry Cook (Southeast Missouri; Gr.)

OL: Gavin Olson (UT Martin; Jr.)

OL: Blake Rogenhofer (Lindenwood; Sr.)

OL: Shyron Rodgers (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

OL: Trevor Stephens (Tennessee Tech; Gr.)

2nd Team Defense:

DL: Kobe McClendon (Lindenwood; Fr.)

DL: Cameron Leach (Eastern Illinois; Jr.)

DL: Kali Dava (Tennessee Tech; Sr.)

DL: Terray Jones (Tennessee State; Sr.)

LB: TJ Neal (UT Martin; Gr.)

LB: Elijawah Tolbert (Eastern Illinois; So.)

LB: Jashun Bryant (Tennessee State; Sr.)

LB: Eric Samuta (Murray State; Sr.)

DB: Lawrence Johnson (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

DB: Ty Woods (UT Martin; Gr.)

DB: Josh Green (Tennessee State; Jr.)

DB: Ty Leonard (Southeast Missouri; Sr.)

DB: Bryce Phillips (Tennessee State; Fr.)

2nd Team Special Teams:

K: Kaleb Mosley (Tennessee State; Sr.)

P: Trey Wilhoit (Eastern Illinois; So.)

RS: Mark Aitken (Eastern Illinois; So.)

About The Author

1 thought on “The Bluebloods 2022 OVC All-Conference Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *