Photo: Youngstown State Athletics

The Bluebloods 2022 MVFC All-Conference Team

The Bluebloods 2022 MVFC All-Conference Team is officially here. The 61-player MVFC All-Conference team has a representative from each school in the conference. South Dakota State leads the conference with 12 All-Conference selections, while North Dakota State has the second most selections with 9 All-Conference selections.

2022 MVFC All-Conference Team

Offensive Player of the Year: Jaleel McLaughlin (Youngstown State; RB)

Defensive Player of the Year: Zeke Vandenburgh (Illinois State; LB)

1st Team Offense:

QB: Mark Gronowski (South Dakota State; So.)

RB: Jaleel McLaughlin (Youngstown State; Sr.)

RB: Isaiah Davis (South Dakota State; Jr.)

WR: Naseim Brantley (Western Illinois; Jr.)

WR: Bryce Oliver (Youngstown State; Jr.)

WR: Bo Belquist (North Dakota; Jr.)

WR: Jaxon Janke (South Dakota State; Sr.)

TE: Tucker Kraft (South Dakota State; Jr.)

OL: Cody Mauch (North Dakota State; Sr.)

OL: Mason McCormick (South Dakota State; Sr.)

OL: Mike McAllister (Youngstown State; Sr.)

OL: Garrett Greenfield (South Dakota State; Sr.)

OL: Nash Jensen (North Dakota State; Sr.)

1st Team Defense:

DL: Dylan Wudke (Youngstown State; So.)

DL: Spencer Waege (North Dakota State; Sr.)

DL: Caleb Sanders (South Dakota State; Sr.)

DL: Reece Winkelman (South Dakota State; Sr.)

DL: Ben McNaboe (North Dakota; Jr.)

LB: Zeke Vandenburgh (Illinois State; Sr.)

LB: Stephen Hillis (South Dakota; Jr.)

LB: Adam Bock (South Dakota State; Jr.)

LB: Brock Morgensen (South Dakota; Jr.)

DB: Michael Tutsie (North Dakota State; Sr.)

DB: Benny Sapp III (Northern Iowa; Sr.)

DB: Rylan Cole (Indiana State; So.)

DB: Woo Governor (Northern Iowa; Jr.)

DB: DyShawn Gales (South Dakota State; Sr.)

1st Team Special Teams:

K: Colt McFadden (Youngstown State; Sr.)

P: John Bickle (South Dakota; Sr.)

RS: Montrae Braswell (Missouri State; Jr.)

AP: Hunter Luepke (North Dakota State; Sr.)


2nd Team Offense:

QB: Theo Day (Northern Iowa; Jr.)

RB: Tyler Hoosman (North Dakota; Gr.)

RB: Justin Dinka (Indiana State; So.)

WR: Dante Hendrix (Indiana State; Sr.)

WR: Tyrone Scott (Missouri State; Jr.)

WR: Avante Cox (Southern Illinois; Sr.)

TE: Zach Heins (South Dakota State; Sr.)

OL: Drew Bones (Illinois State; Sr.)

OL: Alex Jensen (South Dakota; Sr.)

OL: Erik Sorensen (Northern Iowa; Sr.)

OL: Jaison Williams (Youngstown State; So.)

OL: Jake Kubas (North Dakota State; Sr.)

2nd Team Defense:

DL: Will Mostaert (North Dakota State; Jr.)

DL: Richard Hagarty (Southern Illinois; So.)

DL: Kevin Ellis (Missouri State; Sr.)

DL: Khristian Boyd (Northern Iowa; Jr.)

LB: James Kaczor (North Dakota State; Sr.)

LB: Spencer Cuvelier (Northern Iowa; Sr.)

LB: Juan DelaCruz (Western Illinois; Jr.)

LB: Branson Combs (Southern Illinois; So.)

DB: Dawson Weber (North Dakota State; Sr.)

DB: Montrae Braswell (Missouri State; Jr.)

DB: Myles Harden (South Dakota; So.)

DB: PJ Jules (Southern Illinois; Jr.)

DB: C.J. Siegel (North Dakota; Sr.)

DB: Deandre Lamont (Illinois State; Sr.)

2nd Team Special Teams:

K: Matthew Cook (Northern Iowa; Jr.)

P: Grant Burkett (Missouri State; So.)

RS: Jadon Janke (South Dakota State; Sr.)

AP: Javon Williams Jr. (Southern Illinois; Jr.)

About The Author

2 thoughts on “The Bluebloods 2022 MVFC All-Conference Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *