Photo Cred: Chattanooga Athletics

36 FCS Players Make 2023 Senior Bowl Watch List

The 2023 Reese’s Senior Bowl Watch List was released this morning and 484 players (non-specialists) from across all divisions of college football were included in the preseason watch list. Redshirt juniors and potential early graduates were not included and players received grades based on film study performed by a team of scouts from the Senior Bowl. 

The FCS had 36 representatives on the initial watch list and had a selection at every position outside of quarterback. The Senior Bowl has been an opportunity for FCS athletes to shine on a large stage against the best of the best from across the country and has been an integral part in the FCS sending players to the NFL. Christian Watson, Trevor Penning, Cole Strange, and Ja’Tyre Carter all represented the FCS last season in Mobile, AL and heard their names called in the 2022 NFL Draft. 

The full list of FCS prospects on the 2023 Senior Bowl Watch List can be found below:

Running Backs/Fullbacks (2):

Hunter Luepke (North Dakota State)

Javon Williams Jr. (Southern Illinois)

Wide Receivers (7):

Abdul-Fatai Ibrahim (Alabama A&M)

Jadakis Bonds (Hampton)

Taylor Grimes (Incarnate Word)

Shane Hooks (Jackson State)

Andre Iosivas (Princeton)

Jaxon Janke (South Dakota State)

Xavier Gipson (Stephen F. Austin)

Tight Ends (5):

McCallan Castles (UC Davis)

Dakota Allen (Eastern Kentucky)

Ryan Miller (Furman)

Noah Gindorff (North Dakota State)

Zach Heins (South Dakota State)

Offensive Line (6):

Mark Evans II (Arkansas Pine-Bluff)

Mike Edwards (Campbell)

Cody Mauch (North Dakota State)

Garrett Greenfield (South Dakota State)

Robert Lacey (Tennessee State)

McClendon Curtis (Chattanooga)

Defensive Line/EDGE (6):

Sundiata Anderson (Grambling State)

Jordan Lewis (Southern)

BJ Thompson (Stephen F. Austin)

Devonnsha Maxwell (Chattanooga)

Jesus Gibbs (Towson)

Titus Leo (Wagner)

Linebackers (4):

Isaiah Land (Florida A&M)

Ryan Greenhagen (Fordham)

Jacob Dobbs (Holy Cross)

Aubrey Miller Jr. (Jackson State)

Cornerbacks (4):

Keenan Isaac (Alabama State)

Isaiah Bolden (Jackson State)

Darion McKenzie (Merrimack)

Justin Ford (Montana)

Safeties (2):

John Huggins (Jackson State)

Benny Sapp III (Northern Iowa)

About The Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *